You are signed in as guest.
April 27, 2017

Metro Skywarn serves the entire seven (7) county metro area, including the following jurisdictions: In Minnesota, the counties of: Anoka, Scott, Carver, Dakota, Washington, Hennepin, and Ramsey.

For NOAA Weather Radio, the SAME codes are:

027003 Anoka
027019 Carver
027037 Dakota
027053 Hennepin
027123 Ramsey
027139 Scott
027163 Washington

The Metro Skywarn Spotter Frequencies and approximate locations of repeaters are:

  1. 146.700- PL 127.3 [WC0HC] (RepeaterBook)
  2. 147.210+ PL 100.0/100.0 [W0BU] (RepeaterBook)
  3. 147.000+ [K0LTC] (RepeaterBook)
    Wright County / West Metro
  4. 442.600+ PL 156.7 [] (RepeaterBook)
    Chatter Only; Not Monitored by MSW/NWS

See our Neigboring Skywarn Organizations and Skywarn Program Information from the National Weather Service (includes regional repeater map).


Contact Metro Skywarn Help

Please contact Metro Skywarn with any questions, concerns, or suggestions regarding the Website, information presented here, or about training and education outreach. This form is not for storm reports! To make an online storm report, visit the NWS.

Someone will get back to you within a few days.

Metro Skywarn uses Invisible reCAPTCHA, and your use of the Invisible reCAPTCHA is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

You can also email or write us at:

Metro Skywarn
PO Box 240742
Saint Paul, MN 55124 USA

metro skywarn logo small

The User Menu has moved. Look under the Home Page menu for User Options.

The location of some information has changed.