You are signed in as guest.

Metro Skywarn serves the entire seven (7) county metro area, including the following jurisdictions: In Minnesota, the counties of: Anoka, Scott, Carver, Dakota, Washington, Hennepin, and Ramsey.

For NOAA Weather Radio, the SAME codes are:

027003 Anoka
027019 Carver
027037 Dakota
027053 Hennepin
027123 Ramsey
027139 Scott
027163 Washington

The Metro Skywarn Spotter Frequencies and approximate locations of repeaters are:

  1. 146.700- PL 127.3 [WC0HC] (RepeaterBook)
  2. 147.210+ PL 100.0/100.0 [W0BU] (RepeaterBook)
  3. 147.000+ [K0LTC] (RepeaterBook)
    Wright County / West Metro
  4. 442.600+ PL 156.7 [] (RepeaterBook)
    Chatter Only; Not Monitored by MSW/NWS

See our Neigboring Skywarn Organizations and Skywarn Program Information from the National Weather Service (includes regional repeater map).


Site Search

My Account

You must be a trained Metro Skywarn spotter to log in to this Website. If you previously had a number for a username, try MSW#### now!

New Spotters: Your account will be automatically created shortly after you attend class. You can set your initial password using the "Forgot Login?" page. Request your username by using the email entered on the class registration form.


  1. MSWInfo
  2. MSWAlert
  3. MPX
  • Mon 6 Mar 15:05 Watch Tornado @ until 10pm SHORT MESSAGE A Tornado Watch for southern and central Minnesota is in effect until 10pm. LONG MESSAGE The NWS has issued a Tornado Watch for much of southern Minnesota, including the metro area, until 10pm Monday. Continue to monitor for updates.
  • Mon 6 Mar 13:16 Update CORRECTION SHORT MESSAGE Spotters MAY be needed. Correction from NWS. LONG MESSAGE The NWS had wrong information in a previous HWO. There is still a possible need for spotters this afternoon and evening.
  • Mon 6 Mar 08:06 Outlook High Winds and Possible Severe Weather This Afternoon SHORT MESSAGE Severe thunderstorms with damaging wind and possible brief tornadoes this afternoon LONG MESSAGE Severe thunderstorms with damaging wind and possibly some brief tornadoes are possible later this afternoon and evening. Westerly winds will gust near 50
  • Flood Warning issued March 22 at 8:12PM CDT until further notice by NWS
    ...The flood warning continues for this river location in Minnesota... * Hallock on the Two Rivers River, in Kittson County .Water levels along portions of the Two Rivers River at Hallock have risen into minor flooding, as a result of recent water releases from Lake Bronson Dam. A combination of

Contact Metro Skywarn Help

Please contact Metro Skywarn with any questions, concerns, or suggestions regarding the Website, information presented here, or about training and education outreach. This form is not for storm reports! To make an online storm report, visit the NWS.

Someone will get back to you within a few days.

You can also email or write us at:

Metro Skywarn
PO Box 240742
Saint Paul, MN 55124 USA

metro skywarn logo small

The User Menu has moved. Look under the Home Page menu for User Options.

The location of some information has changed.